Exhale Secrets

Posted: September 1, 2012 in Emotions, Working Out/Health
Tags: , , , , ,

I hate writing this post as I feel it makes me look weak but one is only as sick as their secrets.

If I keep this a secret I will keep doing it so I am making a public post on FB to keep me honest.
During the stress with the health of my father I succumbed and started smoking again. I know it is stupid given my own health issues. I should have been stronger but I wasn’t.
I am posting that I am smoking to give myself a kick in the ass to stop.
I didn’t smoke for 6 years.
I need to stop. I keep telling myself every day I will stop but then I go out and buy more.

I hope by posting this I hold myself accountable.

Comments
  1. perpetua says:

    I hope so too. I need my example for quitting to quit again, please. It’s such a hard thing to give up.

  2. David Gomez says:

    Nicotine gum helped me a great deal. I have a box here and am starting it today.

Leave a Reply

