Enter: Sigh – L’Chaim

Posted: August 27, 2012 in Emotions, Family
Tags: , , , , ,

I received a telephone call from my mother. My father had too much carbon dioxide in his blood which caused the lack of sleep and the hallucinations. They took him via ambulance to another hospital as he was not breathing. Well, he was but not well enough. My father has now been downgraded and it appears that the threat of him dying has passed. I have my father back. My mother said that he is alert but still needs his rest. I have my father back.

I can exhale.

I know that someday I will lose him.

I just did not want to lose him today.

L’ Chaim.

Comments
  1. perpetua says:

    L’Chaim indeed. So happy to read this. BREATHE! Deeply.

Leave a Reply

