Where Are You?

Posted: August 25, 2012 in Family
Tags: , , , , ,

My father is having hallucinations. He is seeing people in the room that my mother does not see. He saw a starving young girl with long dark hair. She is a recurring hallucination that my father sees. My father though I knew him as a 20 year military career man ~ my father grew up very poor living as a child with his father and two brothers working in the fields as a child. He told me that often times the only thing he had to eat were the strawberries that he and his family were picking for the farmers that day.

My mother doesn’t know what this signifies. I do as my father would share things with me.

What is happening to me?

What is happening to me?

No one knows what is wrong with him. He’s frightened.

Then as suddenly as he remembers who my mother is he doesn’t recognize her.

My father told my mother to go to the firing range on the military base nearby.

My father hates guns.

We don’t know where my father is.

Please come home.

Leave a Reply

