Legally Me

Posted: August 24, 2012 in Legal Changes
Tags: , , , , ,

I am waiting for the car service to take me to the IME – Independent Medical Exam  – for my knee injuries. The WC adjuster didn’t like my doctor’s assessment of my loss of use so they have an independent doctor who is going to make his own determination. Independent my ass. Haha – I used them also when making determinations for claims. That’s okay, the plaintiff’s have their own doctor’s too. It’s all a game of who lies best.

I know my doctor came in high. I know my WC doctor will come in low. We will negotiate the figures then go before the judge who will sign off on it.

Then I get my funding.

Then I get my chest surgery.

Then I change my name.

Then I change the gender marker.

Then I

Well, then dammit I am finally and legally

me.

Comments

Leave a Reply

