The End of the World Stops Here

Posted: August 21, 2012 in Life In General
Tags: , , , , ,

In the past 6 years I have had 6 knee surgeries, a stroke, several TIA’s, surgery on the carotid artery, fell in love for the first time ever, did a domestic partnership, got engaged, ended the engagement (got dumped is more like it),fell out of love, survived major stress from my job career which has been labeled as being one of the top 10 stressful jobs worldwide, working for AIG which helped meltdown the economy , quit my job to work on my own, dealing my father’s serious health concerns, suffered the loss of two dear sweet pets – oh yes, I am transitioning as well.

I’m not complaining because many others are dealing with worse life situational conditions. I really wouldn’t mind getting a break every now and then but the next time I hear someone on the subway platform act like it is the end of the world just because they missed the R train I will be very tempted to throw them onto the tracks and show them what an end of the world situation really is.

The end of the world stops here.

Leave a Reply

