I Don’t Want To Be Reminded

Posted: July 18, 2012 in Body Changes
Tags: , , , , ,

There is a post floating around FB. There is an FTM and an MTF. Both of them are naked and the photo says – some men have vaginas and some men don’t. Get over it.

I know it is supposed to be supportive. This information is needed as there are so many transphobice people out there.

But – I simply hate my body so much as it is that I don’t even want to look at that photo and be reminded that I have female body parts.

I’m glad those are being posted as so many in the LGB community are uninformed and some of them are just outright fucking stupid, irnogant and hateful.

Still –

I don’t want to be reminded.

Comments
  1. perpetua says:

    I agree that the post does need to be seen; and I understand your wanting not to be reminded. It takes what it takes to get people to creak their minds open; sadly, it can cause pain to the very people it is meant to support. Bearded chin up, dear Sir! Hugs.

    • David Gomez says:

      Thanks. 🙂 I want them to post that message as it is very strong and sends a lot of information in just a simple visual like that. I wanted to click the ‘like’ button but couldn’t bring myself to do it.

Leave a Reply

