I…Me….Myself…

Posted: July 9, 2012 in Emotions
Tags: , , , , ,

 

I didn’t always love being myself.

Oftentimes, I hated myself

Until I introduced myself to me.

I look in the mirror

and look at the man staring back at me

I like the man I see

I respect the man reflected back at me

it’s not just about being a man

It’s the person I am

and am becoming

the testosterone has calmed me down

I am thinking clearer

and calmer

I love being me

and the man I see

in the mirror

looking

back

at

me

Comments

Leave a Reply

