Breath….again….and repeat

Posted: July 8, 2012 in Emotions
Tags: , , , , ,

The noise….

The constant static noise…… beats against my head

The vehicles outside my windows kick up the emotions of the early Sunday morning pedestrians as they scurry on their way to their imaginations in masks of indifference.

the noise is maddening.

I shut off the radio static

concentrate

I am in panic driven desperation as I seek the middle ground upon which to softly land.

Breath once…..again

I catch myself

And listen

a gentle, cool summer breeze strokes my face.

It was always there…waiting

I simply had to look up and

take a breath

Leave a Reply

