Ghosts……….

Posted: July 6, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

People who betray their dreams become ghosts –

I wrote that years ago when I was on the verge of becoming a ghost; running adrift on the foundation of lies I built around myself – Grasping onto any sign of life, love, attention, validation I could receive from outside of myself –  I certainly didn’t love me.  How could I? I knew who I was but didn’t know how to introduce me to myself. I was terrified.  Liquid courage nearly killed me. Somehow I rose up and cleared my mind of the gathering clouds destined to destroy me. I had told myself while slowly killing myself that I would die young. The curiosity of life and the need to be me outweighed my fear and I chose to rise up and not be the ghost I was for decades while living on empty dreams…..

Leave a Reply

